Skip to content
Logo for small screens

North RRP

 

Multi-agency co-ordination in Scotland is based on three Regional Resilience Partnerships (RRPs - North, East and West) which are broken down into 12 Local Resilience Partnerships (LRPs).

 

Resilience Co-ordinators

You can contact the North of Scotland RRP by emailing: nosrrp@gov.scot

 

Useful Links

Useful Contacts

Angus

Community Action Angus 01241 430349 www.angusinterface.org.uk

Angus Council Civil Contingencies Team Email: emergency1@angus.gov.uk Tel: 01307 476123 or 6122

Aberdeen & Aberdeenshire

Aberdeen Council of Voluntary Organisations 01224 686058 www.acvo.org.uk

Aberdeenshire Voluntary Action 01771 624787

Aberdeen City Council Grampian Emergency Planning Unit Emergency Planning Manager Dave McIntosh Office Tel No: 01224 633030 E-mail Address: dmcintosh@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Dundee

Dundee Voluntary Action 01382 305731

Highland

Highland Third Sector LLP 01397 706044 www.voluntaryactionhighland.org

Highland Council: Andrew Denovan & Steve Mardon, Resilience Officers, Resilience Team, Chief Executive’s Office, Highland Council Headquarters, Glenurquhart Road, Inverness, IV3 5NX. Email: andrew.denovan@highland.gov.uk or stephen.mardon@highland.gov.uk  Tel: 0800 838009 

Moray

Voluntary Action Moray 01343 541713 www.voluntaryactionmoray.org.uk

Moray Council Donna McLean Emergency Planning Officer Email: donna@grampianepu.co.uk  Tel: 01343 56 25 22

Orkney

Voluntary Action Orkney 01856 872897 www.orkneycommunities.co.uk/VAO/

Safety and Contingencies Unit  civilcontingencies@orkney.gov.uk

Perth and Kinross

Voluntary Action Perthshire 01738 567076 www.vaperthshire.org

Perth and Kinross Council John Handling Health, Safety and Wellbeing Manager Environment Service JHandling@pkc.gov.uk

Shetland

Voluntary Action Shetland 01595 743900 www.shetland-communities.org.uk/vas/

Shetland Islands Council Email: Emergency.planning@shetland.gov.uk Email: Ingrid.gall@shetland.gov.uk

Western Isles

Co-cheangal Innse Gall: Linking the Outer Hebrides 01851 700366 www.c-cig.org.uk

Comhairle nan Eilean Siar Andy MacDonald Risk & Emergency Planning Manager Comhairle nan Eilean Siar Sandwick Road Stornoway HS1 2BW Email: Andy-macdonald@cne-siar.gov.uk Tel: 01851 822 612 24/7 tel: 01851 702 526