Skip to content
Logo for small screens

East RRP

Multi-agency co-ordination in Scotland is based on three Regional Resilience Partnerships (RRPs - North, East and West) which are broken down into 13 Local Resilience Partnerships (LRPs).

Resilience Co-ordinators

Linda Galloway: Linda.Galloway@gov.scot

Brian Paton: Brian.Paton@gov.scot

John Beresford: John.Beresford@gov.scot

Willie Boslem: William.Boslem@gov.scot

Useful Links

Useful Contacts

Borders

Borders Third Sector Partnership
01896 755370

Scottish Borders Council
Jim Fraser
Emergency Planning Officer
Scottish Borders Council
Email: jim.fraser@scotborders.gov.uk
Tel: 01835 825056
Mobile: 07831 440958
Fax: 01835 824031

City of Edinburgh

Edinburgh Third Sector Interface
0131 555 9100
www.edinburghcompact.org.uk

Edinburgh City Council
Paul Young
Emergency Planning
Email: Paul.young@edinburgh.gov.uk
Tel: 0131 529 4684/7

Clackmannanshire

Clackmannanshire Third Sector Interface
01259 726686

Clackmannanshire Council
David Johnstone
Emergency Planning Officer
Clackmannanshire Council
Email: djohnstone@clacks.gov.uk
Tel: 01259 452537

East Lothian

Voluntary Action East Lothian
0131 665 33001
www.voluntaryactioneastlothian.org.uk

East Lothian Council
Sandy Baptie
Emergency Planning and Risk Manager
East Lothian Council
John Muir House
Haddington
EH41 3HA
Email: sbaptie@eastlothian.gov.uk or  Emergencyplanning@eastlothian.gov.uk

Falkirk

CVS Falkirk and District
01324 692000
www.cvsfalkirk.org.uk

Falkirk Council

Falkirk Council
Development Services
Abbotsford House
Davids Loan
Bainsford
Falkirk
FK2 7YZ
Email: Emergency.planning@falkirk.gov.uk
Tel: 01324 501 000

Fife

Voluntary Organisations North East Fife
01334 654080
www.vonef.org.uk

Fife Council
Emergency Planning and Business Continuity Team
Email: emergency.planning@fife.gov.uk
Tel: 01592 778381
Fife Council Contact Centre tel: 08451 550000

Midlothian

Voluntary Action Midlothian
0131 663 9471
www.mvacvs.org.uk

Midlothian Council
Contingency Planning Team
Email: cpo@midlothian.gov.uk
Tel: 0131 271 3078

Stirling

Stirling Third First
01786 451203

Stirling Council
David Bright
Emergency Planning Adviser
Governance
Stirling Council
Email: brightd@stirling.gov.uk
Tel: 01786 443 186

West Lothian

Voluntary Sector Gateway West Lothian
01506 650111
www.vsgwl.org

West Lothian Council

Emergency Planning Officer
West Lothian Council
Email: Emergency.planning@westlothian.gov.uk
Tel: 01506 775 000